First of all let me thank you all for your love and support through this, your encouragement has made all of it easier to cope with….

Well the trip out to Cowra was a success… kinda… We wont know until early to mid December if Dave got the job… typical government department recruiting… but it all sounded pretty positive…

We both felt healthier than we have in a long time after being there a few hours and after washing my hair in the shower there, it was so soft and not the brittle dry mop I have had here… I also did not loose more than 10 strands in the shower when I washed it out there…

For those of you who do not know, I have been rapidly loosing my hair over the past 12 months, we had put it down to medication and the illness but there is a twist…

I have been trying to get a little garden grow on our verandah for the last 12 months, whilst some of the plants seemed to be coping the rest were dying and not doing much at all… so I went onto some gardening forums and asked what I was doing wrong… they all asked questions about how i was caring for the plants and i told them, no one could really fault what I was doing, so we took photos and leaf samples to the local nursery, they could not tell me what I was doing wrong either…

Anyway, one of the forum writers suggested that our water might be the cause of the plants not thriving… HMMM INTERESTING…. I have been getting sicker and sicker sice I moved in here, we thought it maybe just coincidence…. maybe not… well we started to buy bottled water for the plants and using that, lo and behold my strawberries have doubled in size in a week and it looks like we may actually get it to fruit…. the other plants have also started to go nuts…

anyway… we got home last night to find the drunk housemate and his really drunk brother has screwed all the electronic stuff in the house and 6 terrified cats… I have been feeling more and more unwell as the day progresses here and Dave is not well either… so it looks like the move will be even better than we thought…

The house we looked at yesterday is 10-15 min out of Cowra in a little hamlet called Billimari… it is drought stricken, old and needs a lot of love….

When we put in the application we were told we needed to be pre approved before moving in, they said we had been approved and went out to have a look to make sure it would be OK… It is not what we wanted but at this stage we are going to take it for 6 months as it has just been too hard trying to do the long distance house hunt…. if we are happy in the house we will stay in it, if not we will be able to look in town for a better place… the next door neighbour looks dodgy as hell but there is a paddock in between the 2 properties, so that is not too bad…. anyway, we called the property manager to advise we would take it and she said she would put our application to the owner for final approval (which we thought we had WTF)… anyway we are giving them 24hrs to let us know what the story is before I go nutso… sadly we had to get home to the cats so could not wait it out there… gggrrr

Well thats it in a nutshell… We are hoping that the job gets back to us sooner than they said (not holding breath) and we can sort out when we can get out of this place that is quite obviously making us ill…

So what we thought was a sure thing has a bit of a cloud over it now, hopefully we will know soon what is happening and we can get moving….

Thank you all again for all your love and support, it means the world to us to have good friends and we appreciate you all more than you know…

xoxoxo

