Well I spent today over at the new house today getting it ready for the painting and new flooring so we can move in soon.

I have been told the house has been empty for an extended period – well over 12 months it seems, as the previous owner passed away and did not have a will, therefore his estate took longer to finalise etc…

I have gotten as far as pulling down all the old ventians… they were in good condition but a really feral pink colour, and the curtains left much to be desired so they will go to St Vinnies along with the blinds….

As the current hodge podge of carpets and lino are going I am not too worried about cleaning them, but I need to get the windows cleaned and the walls/ceiling washed and prepped for painting soon.

I left Dave at home today as he has had a rotten migraine for nearly a week now so I thought a rest day would do him good… Gods what a mistake that was…

I got next to nothing done today, except for meeting our neighbour Dane… Dane lives in the units next door and I am fairly sure there are intellectual/mental health issues happening with him… he has decided I am his new best friend and spent the day coming over knocking on the door and having a “chat”… normally I would not be worried by this, he just felt the need to keep touching me and telling me what a pretty name I have… it just made me a bit edgy… therefore I got about a 1/4 of what I wanted to achieve done before he asked me to drive him to Woolworths to buy a can of room deoderiser as he had run out…

It was at this point I gave up on getting the work done and I drove him up to Woolworths and home again… (making sure I rang Dave from the car and letting him know what I was doing – just in case), I then came back here…

Consequently, Dave I am sorry but you will need to come with me tomorrow and run interference with Dane so I can get some work done, I promise not to work you too hard…

