Wow what a few huge days…

We went over to the house again yesterday to do some more prep work before the asbestos guy, flooring guy and handyman/painter come next week to get things sorted…

I took Dave over with me to run interference with Dane… sure enough we were not even out of the car before he was out of his place in our driveway… thankfully I think Dave’s demeanour and size put him off a bit and he only came over the once after that, so I managed to get a fair bit done… YAY…

All the old blinds and curtains are down and ready for the St Vinnies guy to pick up next week… I just need to get the curtains washed first… they were fairly revolting…

I just wanted to throw in a quick thank you to Felicity from Freecycle.org for putting up a pancake maker… it has been wonderful and makes it so easy for me to buy a gluten free packet mix, add water and shake it up… instant easy lunch…

Gluten Free bread is generally horrid and this makes a great substitute on the run…

I am having trouble sleeping at night right now as I can not slow the mind down with the amount of stuff running around in there that I need to get done, so I took today off to step back, make some lists and get it all straight… aarrrggghhh it looks worse on paper than it is, so now just to tackle it all one step at a time… hopefully now I will get some sleep… all good though, I am looking forward to the challenge… LOL…

Next weeks plan is to get all the nails out of the walls and fill all the holes, clean all the windows and frames in and out and start getting the kitchen ready to paint as well as finding a place locally to supply the  splash backs I need… that is the only downside of living out here… NO BUNNINGS… devastating…

Anyway, off for a nanna nap… time to take advantage of a nice rainy Sunday and snuggle up.

Have a great week all.

M xoxo

